GstarCAD 2027 Express Tools

Contents

32d305a49e95a9af2d510c01

GstarCAD 2016Activation Guide

Express Tools

The GstarCAD Express Tools contain a library of productivity tools designed to help you extend the power of your design. They are easy to use, easily integrated into your menus and toolbars, and cover a wide range of functions, including dimensioning, drawing, and selecting and modifying objects. GstarCAD Express Tools are organized on:

Block Tools

Change Base

a32f8bae86090427cea45603

Change Base: The CHANGEBASE command allows changing the base point position of a block. You can move the base point and keep objects staying in same position, or move objects and keep base point staying in same position.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Change Base

Command Entry: CHANGEBASE

Block Break

Block Break: Working with block references that represent symbols are essential in some industrial application drawings like electrical schematics, piping, etc.

But a headache comes when try to place these blocks accurately overlapping or even breaking other objects on your drawing.

Now get rid of this headache with BLOCKBREAK command. This innovative tool is able to wipeout or breaks an object that is overlapped by a reference block.

For example, insome cases we may need to insert block symbols into a cable line in electrical schematic. And normally the cable line is required to be broken by the symbols at where the symbols are inserted. Similar request are also exists in other application designs.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Block Break

Command Entry: BLOCKBREAK

Block break dialog box:

4bb32c06099f6a7d01c71945

Name: List all available blocks created in the drawing.

Browse: Browse to open specific drawing file.

Pick: You can pick an existing block reference in the current drawing.

Scale: Scales the block reference size according to X, Y and Z coordinates. Uniform Scale option keeps the original size of block reference.

Rotation: You can rotate a block reference by inputting an angle value or keep aligned.

Process Mode: You can use a block reference to break or wipeout objects when overlapping.

Block Break Process Mode Illustration

Break: Breaks background object(s) when a block reference is overlapped.

9a76cf0886e4a2e6e1e25808

Wipeout: Wipeout background object(s) when a block reference is overlapped.

56ef9a0eb01057e9986e22b0

Replace Block with Another Block

cbc667a36a4b70974a338f06

Replace Block with Another Block: In the current drawing, you can use one block to replace another one. Moreover, you can purge the unreferenced block when the operation is finished.

Menu: Expresstools>Blocks>ReplaceBlock

Command Entry: BLOCKREPLACE

Select a block to replace: Double bed. Then select: OK

Select the block to be replaced: Sofa. Then select: OK

6f48c4a17450d02152069446

Purge unreferenced items when finished? Yes/No

8e13f1acfe038c0529b71ed8 Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/79b82206d9317b02e92338d2

See the result:

Copy Nested Objects

Copy Nested Objects: Copy objects in an xref or a block.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Copy Nested Objects

Command Entry: NCOPY

Command line prompts as follows:

Select nested objects to copy: Use an object selection method

Base point: Specify a point, or enter M for multiple copies

Specify second point or <use first point as displacement>: Specify a point

Explode Attribute to Text

Explode Attribute to Text: Explode blocks, converting value of attributes to text objects.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Explode Attributes to Text

Command Entry: BURST

Command line prompts as follows:

Select entities: Use an object selection method

For example: Explode attributes and convert them to text objects.

  1. Select a block containing two attributes. 2. Block exploded and attribute values converted to text.
f79ba13e7bade6f1e2842c46 3f2987c785d7e988d1ecd313

Attribute Increment

Attribute Increment: ATTINC command helps to specify attribute of blocks with incremental value, and to modify attribute value of blocks according to the sort method.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Attribute Increment

Command Entry: ATTINC

This command can increase block attribute value that contains a number or letter. When ATTINC command is on, as long as the drawing is not closed, when copying, inserting and deleting a block attribute in the drawing, the property number or letter can be updated automatically.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/7c6a2c8740309b96654e6ff1 Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/38ddfc3b6e433f898b753b38 48f55ebb9cb3c98b2c64cb56

Export Attribute Information

Export Attribute Information: Export block attribute to an external file in tab-delimited ASCII format.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Export Attribute Information

Command Entry: ATTOUT

Once performed ATTOUT command, specify file name and save path in "Enter output filename" dialog box, then command line prompts:

77e6e5606507a9d7c37ab36f

Select entities: Specify the blocks whose attributes you want to export.

The block names and attributes are exported to the named file. If the file already exists, you are prompted before it is overwritten. You can easily view attributes in a spreadsheet format and edit individual attribute values. Then you can enter the new values into the drawing file, using the ATTIN command.

Import Attribute Information

Import Attribute Information: Import block attribute to an external file in tab-delimited ASCII format.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Import Attribute Information

Command Entry: ATTIN

Using ATTIN and ATTOUT together, you can quickly make changes to attribute values for selected block references.

ae3f3c1cf0db2eaa05c8a57e

Once this command is performed, the "Enter input filename" dialog will pop up for the user to search file, import the block attributes along with the same handle and block name into the drawing, and make changes to the block attributes as well.

Once an attribute value is modified, it will be integrated into the specified block. It should be noticed that the imported file can't be attribute file exported by ATTOUT command, whereas the file format should be identical to that of ATTOUT command exporting.

Reads through imported file and processes each line when performing ATTIN command. If the block with the same handle and name is found in the process of treating lines, the modified attribute value of this block will be applied. If several blocks with the same handle and name are found, then system prompts whether to interactively assign saving data when processing these blocks. If "Yes" is selected, the data of each command line will be listed enabling selection of a block to apply this attribute. Press ENTER to skip to next line, press ESC to exit.

Edit Block Attribute in Place

Edit Block Attribute in Place: Allows you to edit the textual contents of an attribute of a block when you feel like editing the attribute values without accessing the attribute editor.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Edit Block Attribute in Place

Command Entry: ATTIPEDIT

9da06ef16f70a5fe1deaf108

Statistics Blocks Number

Statistics Blocks Number: You can statistics the quantity of various blocks through this function.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Statistics Blocks Number

Command Entry: BLKNUM

d82d0c69fcbd0867388767d5 6f00a49a70e78a58b7b83477

Once this command is performed, its dialog box will pop up. Under Stat. Condition, you can input a block name, layer or check the options: Ignore the blocks in the same insert point and also ignore the scale.

Count Blocks

Count Blocks: This function is used to count the number of the blocks by list.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Count Blocks

Command Entry: BCOUNT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command, the command line prompts “Enter to select all blocks or …”.

  2. You can press enter to select all the blocks within the drawing or by selecting blocks.

  3. Once pressing “Enter” the system will display the result in the command line.

16a2358aa83065a7e246e5b5

Change Block Color

2c2f57d442e5cc5232dddb94

Change Block Color: Modify the block color quickly.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Change Block Color

Command Entry: bChgCol

0d50b4d85bef55b4a995b12b

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Input new color number, here we input 30 for example.

  3. Select block objects, for which the color needs to be changed.

  4. Finished modifying.

Change Block Linewidth

258327a227607105334f276d

Change Block Linewidth: This function can modify block linewidth quickly.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Change Block Linewidth

Command Entry: bChgWid

6a985b6fa2bf33bff4eabcc2

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Input a new line width value.

  3. Select block objects, for which the line widths need to be changed.

  4. Finish changing the line width.

Change Block Text Angle

995fd1a0130703d10dc00866

Change Block Text Angle: This function can change the text rotation angle of the block and it only takes effect on text or mtext, attribute text can’t be changed.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Change Block Text Angle

Command Entry: bChgAng

a9fedff882385c525338fbfd

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Input new text angle(comparative with @)<0>: input 0.

  3. Select the block to change text angle: then Select objects:

  4. Finish changing the text angle.

Change Block Text High

Change Block Text High: This function can change the height of the block, it only takes effect on text or mtext, attribute text can’t be changed.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/b3fe92093dbf016b39361126 e66b32235b06c7e2caaea8f2

Menu: Express>Blocks>Change Block Text High

Command Entry: bChgHei

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Input a new text height value.

  3. Select objects whose text heights need to be changed.

  4. Enter to finish the command.

Change Block Layer

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/14f1741de355fb6add3cbcc6 08c9c7e34a4186e2c6fe5fd9

Change Block Layer: This function can change the block layer.

Menu: Express>Blocks>Change Block Layer

Command Entry: bChgLay

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Input target layer name.

  3. Select block objects to change layer.

  4. Press Enter. If the target layer exists, the selected block will be moved to the target layer, if a target does not exist, the software will make a new layer automatically and move the block object to the new layer.

Convert BLOCK to XREF

Convert BLOCK to XREF: Replace all instances of a standard block with an xref. Unbind xrefs that are bound.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/bd340285536c9d0c0990688a

Menu: Express>Blocks>Convert Block to Xref

Command Entry: BLOCKTOXREF

-BLOCKTOXREF searches the entire drawing for references to a specified block name and replaces them with an xref that you specify. You can have the unreferenced block purged when done. In BLOCKTOXREF dialog box. Select a block to replace: Table and 4 chairs. Then select OK button.

-In Select a Xref file. Select the Xref you want. Then select Open button.

Purge unreferenced items when finished? Yes/No

de4c06e6f6745e34e8ee3e19 f667405490ace96371acf128

List Xref/Block Properties

List Xref/Block Properties: List the type, block name, layer name, color and linetype of a nested object in a block or an xref.

cb60e5ad4849865927d0f0b3

Menu: Express>Blocks>List Xref/Block Properties

Command Entry: XLIST

Command line prompts as follow: Select nested xref or block object to list: Use an object selection method. After selecting an external reference, the "Xref/Block object" dialog box will display attributes of specified blocks and xref, including object type, block name, color and linetype.

Trim to Nested Objects

Trim to Nested Objects: Trims objects with a block as a cutting boundary.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/2fd273323456c8617818da99 Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/8fd129d78f521a87549e0244

Menu: Express>Blocks>Trim to Nested Objects

Command Entry: BTRIM

Command line prompts as follow:

-Select objects or <select all>: Select one or more blocks and press ENTER.

-Select the object to Trim or Shift-select to Extend or [Edge/Fence/Crossing/Project]: Select object(s) or enter an option and press ENTER.

Extend to Nested Objects

Extend to Nested Objects: Extends objects such as line segment, arc, polyline or ray to a block. Objects would be extended to a block as close as possible if they cannot intersect with each other.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/089194e982e7d84275d301cb Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/0a167582e5cc1983492c2cea

Menu: Express>Blocks>Extend to Nested Objects

Command Entry: BEXTEND

Command line prompts as follow:

-Select objects or <select all>: Select one or more blocks and press ENTER.

-Select the object to Extend or Shift-select to Trim or [Edge/Fence/Crossing/Project]: Select object(s) or enter an option and press ENTER.

e97bdd3fba9138184677bacf

External Reference Relocate

External Reference Relocate: With this function, our software can recognize the reference in the drawing and give you the reference state, if you want to select another reference path, click the “Relocate” button and the reference will be displayed in the drawing again.

Menu: Express>Blocks>External Reference Relocate

Command Entry: CHGXREFPATHa

  • Operation steps:
  1. Start the command and a dialog box will pop up.

  2. Select the external reference name which you want to modify.

  3. If you click the “Relative Path” button, you will get a relative path of the reference; If you click “Relocate” button, the system will relocate the external reference.

Text Tools

Justify Text

Justify Text: Change a text object's justification without changing its position. Works with text, mtext, and attribute definition objects.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Justify Text

Command Entry: TJUST

Select objects: Use an object selection method. [Start/Center/Middle/Right/TL/TC/TR/ML/MC/MR/BL/BC/BR] <Start>: Choose the new justification

Usage Example: Covert text to middle justified  -Text left justified. -Text after justification change.

e6cc5ef8830a1923245a76b3 b16c33a9f22d1eaa824a94e2

Rotate Text

Rotate Text: Aligns text, mtext and block attribute objects to new orientation. Rotates text, mtext, and attribute definition objects so that they end up being as close as possible to horizontal or right-read (similar to the behavior of dimension text). Objects are rotated about their middle point in 180-degree increments. For example, if the text is upside-down, it becomes right-side up after a TORIENT operation. Similarly, left-read text becomes right-read text.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/22833bc5ec4890b4663fe887

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Rotate Text

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/2681bfd7e3ec6371ecce975f

Command Entry: TORIENT

-Select objects: Use an object selection method

-New absolute rotation <0>:Enter a new absolute orientation angle for all selected text.

Usage Example: -Text before rotation

-Text after rotation specified angle of 0 degrees

Change Text Style

Change Text Style: This function can change current text style for specified text and single line text, multiline texts are available.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/7086153ae3e220a423d6dde6

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Change Text Style

Command Entry: CHGSTY

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the text to change text style and you can modify several objects at a time. Then Press enter to finish the command.

Chinese Characters Split

Chinese Characters Split: This function can split single line texts to single text one by one, because the English word is a combination of several letters. This function only makes sense for Chinese Characters.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Chinese Characters Split

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/603df12524ee776d5feec595

Command Entry: HZCF

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the text to be split.

  3. Press enter to finish splitting.

Character Break

Character Break: Breaks at the specific position without splitting the text into single-character, which is suitable for all single-line text.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Character Break

Command Entry: TXTBREAK / WZDD

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the text to break.

  3. Specify the position for the break.

Change Character

Change Character: This function can continuously revise multiple text objects, single line and Mtext are applicable.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Change Character

bb9e30e107ef48ffc32acd24

Command Entry: _DDEDIT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the text to be replaced.

  3. Input characters to replace and press Enter to finish.

Change One Character

Change One Character: This function can change texts in selected single line texts, you can just input characters to be replaced and characters to replace according to the prompts, Moreover it can be used in several single line texts at the same time.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/be08869181745540a0d0b401

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Change One Character

Command Entry: CHGTXT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the text to be replaced.

  3. Input the characters to be replaced.

  4. Input characters to replace.

  5. Press enter to finish.

Change Text Height/Width/Angle/Position

Change Text Height/Width/Angle/Position: This function is used to modify text height, text width, text angle and text position. You can click or select characters by window selection.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Change Text Height/Width/Angle/Position

Command Entry: TXTHEI / TXTWID / TXTANG / TXTPOS

Delete Annotation

Delete Annotation: This function is based on this kind of circumstance, you can select one text annotation to be deleted , the software will register all the annotations in one layer, you can just press enter and all the text annotations will be deleted or you can select the texts by window selection and it will not affect the texts of other layers.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Delete Annotation

Command Entry: WZOFF

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify a text annotation to be deleted. At this time you only specify the operation layer, if you directly press enter, the entire layer single texts will be deleted.

  3. Select annotations to be deleted (you can select several objects by window selection) and press enter to finish.

Adjust Character

Adjust Character: When the texts are mixed with Chinese characters, English letters and Arabic numerals, the text height will be different and the visual effect is not good. You can use this function to match the text height, but this function will explode the text's and it will be difficult to re-edit, so we suggest using this function after the user finished editing the drawing.

3c3fcd97df020e456e37e588 644050380e124adc0a410e6d

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Adjust Character

Command Entry: TTL2

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the text object which needs to adjust the height.

  3. Press enter to finish.

Glossary Storeroom

Glossary Storeroom: Opens "Glossary Storeroom Manager"dialog box.

Menu: Express > Text Tools > Glossary Storeroom

Command Entry: chkck

Layout Tools

Align Space

Align Space: Adjust the zoom and pan factor of in the layout viewport based on the alignment points specified in the model space and paper space.

Menu: Express > Layout Tools> Align Space

Command Entry: ALIGNSPACE

List Viewport Scale

List Viewport Scale: Displays the scale of the current viewport or of a selected layout viewport.

Menu: Express > Layout Tools> List Viewport Scale

Command Entry: VPSCALE

Synchronize Viewports

Synchronize Viewports: Synchronize one or more layout viewports to a master layout viewport to have the exact locations matched up. All synchronized viewports use the zoom factor of the master viewport.

Menu: Express > Layout Tools> Synchronize Viewports

Command Entry: VPSYNC

Merge Layout

Merge Layout: Merges specific layouts into a single layout. All layouts or model are available to be picked, and you can specify an existing layout or enter a new name to create a new layout as the destination layout.

Menu: Express > Layout Tools> Merge Layout

Command Entry: LAYOUTMERGE

Dimension Tools

Area Table

Area Table: AREATABLE command automatically dimension and count the area of anenclosed object and export the result to a table in the current drawing area.

Menu: Express>Dimension>AreaTable

Command Entry: AREATABLE

The enclosed area or object can be marked with a number or area symbol, and the area table data can be generated at the same time. The area data can be exported to a text or table file. The values in the table can be changed automatically when the number or area size is changed.

6f74bd2796b2c491cc3db87d

Rapid Dist

Rapid Dist: Measures distance and angle between 2D objects along X, Y axis rapidly by moving mouse.

Menu: Express>Dimension> Rapid Dist

Command Entry: RAPIDDIST

2eb51d946e8640be9eac2d0a

Distances that only can be measured along X, Y axis based on the position of your mouse, are displayed dynamically as you move your mouse over and between objects. Angles between the objects touched by distance lines, are displayed dynamically at the same time.

The command only can be used under WCS, and only measure the 2D objects. And the angles of the blocks can’t be measured.

Type “Settings”, you can set unit conversion and scale in

setting window.

01de6fa1625977389b3cbf19

Type “Record”, you can save the current result in command line window, which is convenient to check or copy data to other documents.

Change Dimension Text

Change Dimension Text: Change the dimension content into the specified value.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/5ff2986cf8351c17670ac4a4

Menu: Express>Dimension>Change Dimension Text

Command Entry: CHGDIMTXT

Command line prompts as follows:

-Select dimension objects: Select a dimension

-Currently label content <129.9>, input new dimension text <practically measure dimension>: Type a new value (130)

Change Dimstyle

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/451edaec88e9183606d18d7e

Change Dimstyle: Apply the current dimension style to the dimensions in the drawing.

Menu: Express>Dimension>Change Dimstyle

Command Entry: Dimstyle

Reset Dim Text Value

9f8aaaebaa27c241da81f32b

Reset Dim Text Value: Restore a measurement value to overridden or modified dimension text.

Menu: Express>Dimension>Reset Dim Text Value

Command Entry: DIMREASSOC

Command line prompts as follows: Select object: Select dimension objects with non-associative text or press ENTER to quit.

Update Dimension

Update Dimension: Updates any other dimension(s) to the current dimension style you want to apply.

Menu: Express>Dimension>Update Dimension

Command Entry: DIMUPDATE

Command line prompts as follow:

-Select a dimension for standard: Select a dimension as a base.

-Select a dimension, ensure update the dimension style: Select dimension(s) to be update.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/e69c47e365a9c168eb76fdd6

Dimstyle Export

47bb051ec2a435ac8d84e26f

Dimstyle Export: Exports named dimension styles and their settings to an external file.

Menu: Express>Dimension>Dimstyle Export

Command Entry: DIMEX

Executing this command, starts the following dialog box:

Export Filename: Creates a DIM file. Enter the DIM file name or select Browse to locate the file. If the file does not exist, it is created. If the file does exist, a prompt requests permission to overwrite. The new file is an ASCII file.

09fa7a5d635827b94b118fe3

Available Dimension Styles: Selects the dimension styles to write to the ASCII file. The current dimension styles are displayed. Each selected style is written to the file indicated in the Export Filename group.

Text Style Options: Saves either the dimension's Full Text Style Information or the Text Style Name Only to the ASCII file.

Note

Dimstyles are created and saved with the DDIM command. You must select at least one Dimstyle for the export to be successful.

Dimstyle Import

Dimstyle Import: Imports named dimension styles from a DIM file into the current drawing.

af7875808e9c7b7819fbfe46

Menu: Express>Dimension>Dimstyle Import

Command Entry: DIMIM

Executing this command, starts the following dialog box:

Import Filename: Names the file you want to import. Enter an existing file name or select Browse to specify a DIM file to import. The file must be of the form generated by the corresponding DIMEX command. All dimension styles in the selected file are imported into the current drawing. Text styles are also imported.

Import Options: Includes Keep the Existing Style, to keep the dimension style in the current drawing and Overwrite Existing Style, to overwrite styles in the current drawing. The Keep the Existing Style option ignores the similarly named style being imported; Overwrite Existing Style uses the similarly named style being imported.

Attach Leader to Annotation

cfd41b3fa834628680fac5e1

Attach Leader to Annotation: Attach leader line to Mtext, tolerance, or block reference object.

Menu: Express>Dimension>Attach Leader to Annotation

Command Entry: QLATTACH

-Select Leader: Select a leader

-Select a dimension: Select the Mtext, tolerance, or block reference object for the annotation.

Usage Example:

-Select a leader, and then specify the Mtext object to attach.

-Separate leader line and Mtext objects.

-Leader line with mtext attached as one object.

At the Select Leader: prompt, you will be prompted until you select a leader object or abort the command.

At the Select Annotation: prompt, you will be prompted until you select an MText, Tolerance, or Block Reference object for the annotation.

Detach Leaders from Annotation

Detach Leaders from Annotation: Detach leader line from mtext, tolerance, or block reference object.

Menu: Express>Dimension>Detach Leaders from Annotation

Command Entry: QLDETACHSET

d54c499c77912aa55283d777

-Select objects: Select leader line.

Usage Example:

-Select a leader line to detach from an mtext object.

Global Attach Leader to Annotation

Global Attach Leader to Annotation: Globally attaches leader lines to mtext, tolerance, or block reference objects.

c16948245f706da8ddfb45a8

Menu: Express>Dimension>Global Attach Leader to Annotation

Command Entry: QLATTACHSET

-Select objects: Select one or multiple leader lines and annotation objects.

Usage Example:

-Select leader line(s), and mtext objects to attach.

-Select objects: Select one or multiple leader lines and annotation objects, the command line prompts: Number of unlocked leaders = 2, Number with annotation detached = 2 -Leader with detached Mtext object -Leader attached to block object

Selection Tools

Get Selection Set

Get Selection Set: Create a temporary selection set of objects.

Menu: Express>Selection>Get Selection Set

Command Entry: GETSEL

-Select an object on the Source layer: Use a selection set method or press ENTER for all layers.

-Select an object of the Type you want: Use a selection set method or press ENTER for all object types.

Fast Select

Fast Select: Selects the object that touches the specified object.

Menu: Express>Selection> Fast Select

Command Entry: FASTSEL

6f041f15d2da9a69a456469c

You can input FASTSEL command to select all objects that touch the selected object immediately.

Supported objects include: Lines, polylines, circles, arcs, attribute definitions, text, Mtext, ellipses, and images.

FSMODE: Controls two behaviors of FASTSEL command, default value is OFF.

If FSMODE is turned OFF, when you execute the FASTSEL command, it selects only those objects that are touching the selected object.

If FSMODE is turned ON, when you execute the FASTSEL command, it selects all the objects that are touching the selected object, as well as any objects that are touching those objects. The selection process of all unselected touching objects continues until there are no more unselected objects visible in the drawing area.

Filtrate Selection

Filtrate Selection: Select, edit, and name filters for object selection.

Menu: Express>Selection>Filtrate Selection

45e498133f8b40311a45cc1a

Command Entry: Filter

Select Object Filter dialog box Options:

  1. X, Y, Z Parameters: Defines additional filter parameters depending on the object. In the filter parameters, you can use relative operators such as < (less than) or > (greater than). 2. Select: Displays a dialog box listing all items of the specified type in the drawing. Select the items to filter. 3. Add to List: Adds the current Select Filter property to the filter list. Filter properties that you add to the unnamed filter remain available during the current work session unless you manually delete them. 4. Replace: Replaces the filter property selected in the filter property list with the one displayed in Select Filter. 5. Add Selected Object: Adds one selected object in the drawing to the filter list. 6. Edit Item: Moves the selected filter property into the Select Filter area for editing. To edit a filter property, select it and choose Edit Item. Edit the filter property and choose Substitute. The edited filter replaces the selected filter property. 7. Delete: Deletes a selected filter property from the current filter. 8. Clear List: Deletes all the listed properties from the current filter.

  2. The filter name is used: Displays, saves, and deletes filters. 10. Current: Displays saved filters. Select a filter list to make it current. The named filter and its list of properties are loaded from the default file, filter.nfl 11. Save As: Saves a filter and its list of properties. The filter is saved in the filter.nfl file. Names can contain up to 18 characters. 12. Delete Current Filter List: Deletes a filter and all its properties from the default filter file. 13. Apply: Exits the dialog box and displays the Select Objects prompt, where you create a selection set. The current filter is used on the objects you select

Get Selection by Block Name

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/03319a284e4a037dfbd50157

Get Selection by Block Name: You can use this function to multi-select objects with the same name in specified area.

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Block Name

Command Entry: GETBLKSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select object, specify a block name for operation.

  3. Specify the region.

  4. System will bring all the blocks with same name in region selected area into the selection.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/5cb505e97e53ec143f9c062c

Get Selection by Object Type

Get Selection by Object Type: You can use this function to multi-select objects with the same entity type in specified area.

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Object Type

Command Entry: GETENTSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select object and system will take the specified entity type as target type. Then specify region.

  3. System will bring all the blocks with same entity type in region selected area into the selection.

Get Selection by Layer

Get Selection by Layer: You can use this function to select all the objects in specified layer and specified region at one time.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/2f48b56aec535ef161f8bae6

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Layer

Command Entry: GETLAYSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify an entity which is in the target layer, then specify region.

  3. System will select all the objects in specified layer and specified region.

Get Selection by Color

Get Selection by Color: Quick select the objects with the same color.

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Color

Command Entry: GETCOLSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select one object and system will take the object’s color as target color.

  3. Specify region.

  4. System will select the objects which have the same color as the target object automatically.

Get Selection by Object/Layer

Get Selection by Object/Layer: Select entities by entity type and layer.

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Object/Layer

Command Entry: GETENTLAYSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select one object and system will take the object layer as target layer.

  3. Specify region.

  4. System will select the objects which are in the same layer and with same entity type automatically.

Get Selection by Object/Color

Get Selection by Object/Color: Select entities by entity type and color.

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Object/Color

Command Entry: GETENTCOLSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select one object and system will take the object’s color as target color.

  3. Specify region.

  4. System will select the objects which have the same entity type and color as the target object automatically.

Get Selection by Layer/Color

Get Selection by Layer/Color: Select entities by color and layer.

Menu: Express>Selection Tools>Get Selection by Layer/Color

Command Entry: GETLAYCOLSEL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify an entity which is in the target layer.

  3. Specify region.

  4. System will select the objects which have the same color and same layer as the target object automatically.

Modify Tools

DWG Units

DWG Units: DWGUNITS command allows you to change the units of drawings to meet the standard size and annotation requirements of the drawing and avoid errors due to using different units.

Menu: Express>Modify> DWG Units

Command Entry: DWGUNITS

13db5a4f2a50f1138c7a6b55

Layer Draworder

9d85c901dd3f19ba20eefe15

Layer Draworder: Rearranges the layer order to adjust the sequence of the objects.

Menu: Express>Modify> Layer Draworder

Command Entry: LAYDRAWORDER

Draworder by Color

Draworder by Color: Arranges the drawing order of selected objects by their color number.

Menu: Express>Modify> Draworder by Color

Command Entry: CDORDER

Break Object

afe286d3263dc6e1b063c390

Break Object: In some industrial application design, sometimes we need to break pipes or cable lines in our schematic drawing to indicate their spatial relationship. Sometimes we also need to break lines at crossing point to make it convenient for the later edit. Break Object tool came from this kind of needs.

Menu: Express>Modify>Break Object

Command Entry: BREAKOBJECT

This tool provides four breaking modes with gap distance to visualize the differences between breaking options.

Gap: Indicates the gap value between broken objects

Break all objects selected with each other: This option breaks all intersected objects each other. You can select objects by window selection or picking each object.

11283a1f8e36019ca0c13b4b

Break selected objects with other selected objects: This option breaks all intersected objects by two selection sets (A and B). The objects selected under the first set (A) will be broken meanwhile the objects selected under the second set (B) will be not broken.

Break objects touching selected objects: This option breaks all intersected objects that touch at first instance selected object. Break selected objects with any objects that touch it: This option breaks the first instance selected object with all intersected objects to it.

Move/Copy/Rotate

Move/Copy/Rotate: Move, copy, rotate, and scales object(s) with a single command.

Menu: Express>Modify>Move/Copy/Rotate

Command Entry: MOCORO

Command line prompts as follow: Select objects: Select object(s) and press Enter

Base point: Specify a base point

[Move/Copy/Rotate/Scale/Base/Undo]<eXit>: Once an option is specified

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/4afbab265bf14cd14e3f1d37 9bfb0ccb9cb96035f3f48f6d 276911923c00e04a87436291 bb74ebda43abe1962647c238

Options Move: Move object(s). Copy: Make multiple copies of object(s). Rotate: Rotate object(s). Scale: Dynamically scale object(s). Base: Specifies a base point for object(s) to be moved, copied, scaled or rotated.

Region Scale

Region Scale: You can select a region of a drawing to be cut and copied to a new location.

Menu: Express>Modify>Region Scale

Command Entry: _REGSCALE

Command line prompts as follow:

Specify left up corner point for full-page proof: Select a region from left up to right down corner

8983174fcb4a1c20123b7f2c

Specify the position to copy: Specify any place you want to copy to the selected region

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/30f8ad935883c6cb87db499b Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/9f0f407de84a175c5090b7e6

Select the object to Trim or shift-select to Extend or [Edge/Fence/Crossing/Project]: Select objects to trim or press Enter to finish the operation.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/4946fc9ff98ad81771aa233d

Input zoom scaling, the block and text will zoom together <Enter- No Zoom>: Press Enter to finish the operation.

Trim Enhancement

Trim Enhancement: Trim one side of an object which is intersecting with other objects. The object can be polyline, line, circle, arc, ellipse, image or text.

Menu: Express>Modify>Trim Enhancement

Command Entry: EXTRIM

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select an object as trim reference, here we select the rectangle for example.

  3. Specify the side to trim on.

  4. Here we select the internal point of the rectangle, you will see that the internal lines of the rectangle are trimmed.

60417934ce96796b63d14cf4 2f96f7a507c5c19b95b0a32c 0507af2715a14c845a1593b3

Extended Offset

Extended Offset: This enhanced version of the OFFSET command offers several advantages over the standard command, including layer control, undo, and a multiple option.

Menu: Express>Modify>Extended Offset

Command Entry: EXOFFSET

  1. Specify offset distance or [Through] <T>: Specify the offset distance or through point

  2. Select object(s) to offset or [Options/Undo]: Select an object to offset, change options or undo

  3. Specify an option to set [Distance/Layer/Gaptype]: Specify an option

4f2801a7412de41ae1594a71 9c509a1e326ea811b5b0d01b 10d8647aac26b568cced5415

EXOFFSET Options: Distance: Specify the offset distance or through point

Layer: Specify the layer for new objects. Current Layer or Source Object Layer

GapType: Sets or changes the offset mode as controlled by the OFFSETGAPTYPE variable. The options are: Normal, Fillet or Chamfer.

Distance Layer GapType

Multiple Pedit

Multiple Pedit: This command is almost the same as the standard command.

Menu: Express>Modify>Multiple Pedit

Command Entry: MPEDIT

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select object

  3. Specify an option to set [Open/Close/Decurve/Fit/Linetype-mode/Spline/Width/eXit]<eXit>:

  • Example to close plines:
  1. 7a8a21bdeacfebc67b0211ba
1c0b26e75c32bb5d586cfa8d

Select object: select plines which you want to close.

  1. [Open/Close/Decurve/Fit/Linetype-mode/Spline/Width/eXit]<eXit>:Input keyword: C and enter.

  2. You will get the plines closed.

951c2ac0be6fbd1f0dc3ad41

Extended Clip

Extended Clip: Clip images, xrefs, wipeout, or specified parts of block objects using circles, arcs, ellipses, or text as boundaries.

Menu: Express > Modify > Extended Clip

Command Entry: CLIPIT

The regular clipping (CLIP) command does not support clipping raster images with circle, arc, or ellipse boundaries, while the CLIPIT command supports clipping images, xrefs, wipeout, or specified parts of block objects using circles, arcs, ellipses, or text as boundaries and you can set the maximum error distance of the curve approaching.

Delete Duplicate Objects

Delete Duplicate Objects: This function can not only manage overlapped lines, circles, Plines linear objects etc, but can also manage entire coincident blocks, texts, dimensions and regions .Moreover, remove does not simply mean delete, it judges by layer, color, line type and many relevant attributes and can delete or connect coincident parts of 2D and 3D Plines, circles, arcs and overlapping line parts. Using this option can not only delete redundancy objects, but can also avoid editing and printing problems caused by overlapped objects.

Menu: Express > Modify > Delete Duplicate Objects

Command Entry: OVERKILL

  • Start the command and the command line prompts as follow: Select objects: Select the objects to be compared and deleted. In the overkill dialog box, you can set-up the object comparison, comparison precision (distance between objects) and the object type. After selecting the options according to your need, select OK.

  • 4666e36cd0fd645306f1bfc2

Multiple Copy

Multiple Copy: Copy multiple objects with Repeat, Array, Divide and Measure options.

Menu: Express>Modify>Multiple Copy

Command Entry: COPYM

Start the command and the command line prompts as follow: Select objects: Select the objects to be copied Base point: Specify a base point Second point or [Repeat (last)/Divide/Measure/Array (dynamic)/Undo] <exit>: Select a second point or any option Options: Repeat: Repeat the last copy using the same offset distance. Divide: Linear divide option. Prompts for an additional point and the number of copies to make. Makes evenly spaced copies of the selected objects between the base point and the second selected point

8c8428447e66cb22530c12f1 c18d0e12a8f857ebbea67ad5

Repeat Divide

0a322601f7e04fde29823c2c

Measure: Linear measure option. Prompts for an additional point and the distance between copies. Makes evenly spaced copies at the specified distance between the base point and the second selected point. Array: Displays the Array Options prompt.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/c79bde28323e2bf1dd6753e6

Measure Array

Layout By Path

Layout By Path: Unlike common array function, LayoutByPath distributes object copies along a path (curve) with a variety of array options. Users can choose ra8ndom, division and measure options and array in different directions along the path.

Menu: Express>Modify>Layout by path

Command Entry: Layouthbypath

For example, on mapping drawing, we can apply this tool to array the discontinuous central axis of the road or highway as shown in the picture:

0d3ef19c09d57f08b58e11b0 5ffb84d70e8a3c480005e96f

After started the command Layoutbypath, a message will display in the command line>Please select the object to array:

a004442d3e137a8d10a40b96

After select the object, a prompt message will display: Please specify the base point: The base point is the point where you want to start doing array from the object. We can select the low left end point of this object:

7d196131743fa18c6a3e000f

After select base point of the object, a prompt message will display: Specify the object’s direction along the curve<Y axis of WCS>: This message is important because this will play with the object’s direction along the path. Because we select the end low point of the object as base point, we have to specify a parallel point direction to keep the object parallel along the path (long green line):

a4c1e57b0e7fddae49715150

After specify the object’s direction, a prompt message will display: Please select the curve: Then select the long green line. This line is the curve or path that the object will follow.

a5d1749bacda6dfaa4f1f59c

After select the curve or path, a prompt message will display:  Specify select along which side of the curve <left side or forward direction>:This message is also important because we will specify the side which the object will be array. For example, we specify left side of the curve as shown in the picture.

After specify the side of the curve, a prompt message will display: Select the method Random (R) / Division (F) / Measure (D):

There are three options random, division and measure:

Random: This allows to array the selected object along the path in a specify point according to user’s need.  Division: This allows to array automatically the selected object along the path by inputting the number of objects.  Measure: This allows to array automatically the selected object along the path by inputting the distance value.

494ad943b27bfbbbe25f0753

For example, if we do not know the distance between objects but we know the objects quantity, we can select the option Division:

After select the option, a prompt message will display:  Enter the number: And we enter the value 11

a76c59c1a8bbe567dc07388c

After enter the value, a prompt message will display:  Pick a point on the curve as start point (Distribute from the end curve when selection is empty): Then pick one of the end points of the curve:

After pick the point of the curve, you will get accurate result: And also you can repeat the same array option for the other blue central axis of the road.

Flatten Objects

Flatten Objects: Converts 3D geometry to a projected 2D representation.

Menu: Express>Modify> Flatten Objects0

Command Entry: Flatten

Draw Tools

Superhatch

Superhatch: Fills an enclosed area or selected objects with a hatch pattern, solid fill or gradient hatch.

e9864f0e866144eb68d57ae5

Menu: Express>Draw>Superhatch

Command Entry: Superhatch

The Superhatch dialog box is displayed:

Image: Accesses the Select Image dialog box to specify the image for the hatch pattern. Block: Opens the Superhatch_Insert dialog box to specify the block for the hatch pattern. Xref Attach: Accesses the Select reference file dialog box for specifying an xref file for a hatch pattern. WipeOut: Selects a wipeout object as a hatch pattern. Select Existing: Selects an existing image, block, xref, or Wipeout as a hatch pattern.

5e2e1b568adb7774aad76427

For Images:

  1. cc54656ba0f9e396d534b085
a130efc47466bc865fc483e9

Open Superhatch dialog box.

  1. Click Image… button, choose an image file, the Superhatch Imageraster dialog box is displayed.

  2. Pick the OK button in the Superhatch Imageraster dialog box, specify insertion point, scale factor and angle of rotation.

  3. The prompt “Is the placement of this IMAGE acceptable? [Yes/No]<yes>”:

  4. Pick a point in the rectangle, press ENTER to finish.

For Blocks:

  1. 5f0f8cddce56d7d76b417ca6

Open Superhatch dialog box.

  1. Click the Block… button to access the Superhatch_Insert dialog box:
  • Block: Click the Block… button to select a block in the current file.

  • File: Pick the File… button to select a drawing file as the block

  1. Select the block in the Defined Blocks dialog box and press OK.

  2. Specify insertion point, scale factor and angle of rotation.

  3. he prompt “Is the placement of this IMAGE acceptable? [Yes/No]<yes>”is displayed. Choose No to Esc. If you choose Yes, GstarCAD will ask you to specify the first point and the next point to place the image.

  4. 63f8e841465d6c43982bcdad

Specify an internal point of the objects for hatch boundary then press ENTER to finish hatch.

911a5dbc08c30f9f1570ef19

For WipeOut:

  1. Access Superhatch dialog box and click the Wipeout button:

  2. GstarCAD will ask you to specify insertion point to create an area that masks underlying objects.

  3. Press ENTER to finish creating the boundary that masks underlying objects.

  4. As shown in the picture, move the new block to the carpet, the block will automatically cover the object under it:

9501a0308b35e0b60174ef26

Breakline Symbol

Breakline Symbol: Creates a polyline and inserts the breakline symbol. The options within this command are provided to control the relative size and appearance of the breakline symbol and an extension of the polyline beyond the selected start and end points.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/a72c53bff4835b0ab016fa07

Menu: Express>Draw>Breakline Symbol

Command Entry: BREAKLINE

Once start the command, the command line prompts as follow:

f7aec629d6fe96cdc6689d85

Block = BRKLINE.DWG, Size = 1.000, Extension = 1.250 .

Specify first point for breakline or [Block/Size/Extension/sPecify line for breakline]: Specify a point, or enter options

Options:

Specify first point for breakline: Draws break line through specifying its start point and end point.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/9ee56900f2eb0fd902e9bf40

Block: Determines the block to be used as the breakline symbol.

Enter the block name for breakline symbol <BRKLINE.DWG>:Enter a block name and press ENTER or press ENTER. If you press ENTER directly, the saving path of the break symbol file will be displayed on the command line.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/07c3bcc263c3ab06f5059fe5

Size: Determines the size of the breakline symbol。

Breakline symbol size <1>: Specify the size of the breakline symbol

Extension: Determines the length of the line extension beyond selected points.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/1575afeffc438c086884f1a2

Breakline extension distance <1.25>: Specify the extension distance. Once the start point for the break line or the setup break symbol is assigned, the command line prompts as follows:

Specify second point for breakline: Specify a point

Specify location for break symbol <Midpoint>: Specify the point on the line segment to specify the location of the breakline symbol, or press ENTER to use the midpoint of the line.

Spline to Line

Spline to Line: Converts spline(s) to numbers of straight lines.

Menu: Express>Draw> Spline to Line

Command Entry: SPLINE2LINE

Once the command is started, the command line prompts as follow: Select spline or [Set parameters(S)]: Select spline(s) or input “S” to set parameters [The line precision/Starting point (S)<1.00>]: Input a new value bigger than 0 to join precision between segment lines Conversion in a straight line to allow the greatest number of <5000>]: Input a new value smaller than 5000 to number of lines

e5199a58a0fb4e1d47bb6328 Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/326ec97d57681a244847af59

At first, the system will fit the spline with a segment line which precision (Length) has been specified, if the line’s number needed is more than the maximum number, the system will extend the length of the lines by force, using the maximum number of lines to fit the spline. Select spline or [Set parameters(S)]: Then select the spline(s) to be converted and press Enter to finish the operation

6cb94c9c124f3246b648520d

Spline to Pline

0779f03bcd2acdf608255c6e

Spline to Pline: With this tool the SPline created can be converted to a polyline according to the accuracy (number of segments of the arc) that the user assigns. The more specified the segment number is, the higher is the matching degree between the converted Polyline.

Menu: Express>Draw>Spline to Pline

Command Entry: SPTPL

For example, draw the follow spline sample with 5 arcs as shown:

7e74da253bd34be562acb65f

After the command SPTPL is started, Please select the object (Spline). After selecting the object, a prompt message will be displayed > Delete the spline? Yes(Y) / No(N): In this case, if we select Yes, this option will delete the spline in place but if we select No, it will keep the spline. After inputting the delete spline option, a prompt message will be displayed > Please enter the number of arcs Non-zero: And we have to input a value higher than zero, for example 8. This value determines the segment number of arcs to be created in the new Polyline.

Line to Pline

Line to Pline: This function can convert one or multiple connected straight line(s), arc(s) to one polyline.

Menu: Express>Draw>Line to Polyline

Command Entry: Line2pl

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/a54b62856235252d4dd5fdbe

After starting the command, a prompt message will be displayed> Please enter the join precision: 0

The Join precision will determine the union space between end points of each object. In this case, we will input value 0 to ensure the connection between objects (lines).

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/8f4a781e429e0222e6410c07

After inputting the join value, Please select the objects to be joined and converted to Polyline:

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/67ede72be8e685036e17b8ab

And finally, you have successfully created a polyline:

Tools

Command Alias

Command Alias: This function allows users to add, modify, delete command alias and shell commands.

Menu: Express> Tools >Command Alias

Command Entry: ALIAS

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/fa62e1c47f6dcf86b4a626b5 Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/72d9175a0d33ef17d7df3703

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and a dialog box will pop up.

  2. Select commands to be deleted and click “Remove” button to delete command alias.

  3. Select the command to be modified and click “Edit” button, a dialog box will pop up.

  4. Click “OK” to finish editing.

System Variable Editor

System Variable Editor: Allows you to view, save, load and compare system variable settings.

a13f88f078e1e5768497855c

Menu: Express> Tools >System Variable Editor

Command Entry: SYSVDLG

System Variables Dialog Box Options:

List Box: Displays a list of system variables. The edit field above the list box allows for filtering the list box display based on user input. For example, entering DIM* in the edit field filters the list to display only system variables that start with DIM. If nothing is entered in the edit field, the list displays all system variables. If more than one system variable is highlighted, all edit and display options are unavailable.

New Value: Displays the current value of the system variable highlighted in the list box and allows you to edit that value. No changes are committed until the dialog is closed with the OK button.

Current Value: Displays the value of the system variable highlighted in the list box as if SYSVDLG was started.

Initial Value: Displays the initial value of the system variable highlighted in the list box. This is the value the system variable has in a new drawing.

Saved In: Displays where the value of the highlighted system variable is saved.

Type: Displays the type of the highlighted system variable; for example, integer, real, string, and so on.

Save All: Saves the current system variable settings to an SVF or SCR file. SVF files can be read into SYSVDLG and SCR files are AutoCAD scripts that can be run from the AutoCAD command line. The button will display Save All, Save Selected or Save Filtered depending on the condition of the system variable list.

Read: Restores saved settings from an SVF file. No changes are saved to the drawing until you choose OK. All pending changes can be discarded with the Cancel button. SYSVDLG will validate new system variable values as they are changed.

Compare with saved: Compares the variables of the drawing with the saved SCR file.

Make Linetype

0786934a6a65cc5f695c5e29

Make Linetype: Creates a linetype based on selected objects.

Menu: Express> Tools >Make Linetype

Command Entry: MKLTYPE

Once the command is started, the following window will be displayed. You can find the Line files (*.lin) and apply them to the current drawing.

Make Shape

Make Shape: Creates a shape definition based on selected objects.

Menu: Express> Tools>Make Shape

Command Entry: MKSHAPE

Attach Xdata

Attach Xdata: Attaches extended object data (xdata) to a selected object.

Menu: Express> Tools> Attach Xdata

Command Entry: XDATA

List Object Xdata

List Object Xdata: Lists the xdata associated with an object.

Menu: Express> Tools> List Object Xdata

Command Entry: XDLIST

Break Point Check

Break Point Check: It can mark unclosed endpoints among selected lines, polylines or arcs, and close them immediately when prompting that the area is not closed when hatching, calculating areas, or creating regions.

Menu: Express> Tools>Break Point Check

Command Entry: CLOSELINE

Table Tools

Table Fill In

Table Fill In: You can use this function to fill in the table or edit the texts.

f5fd4485d93a1203f530df94

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Table Fill In

  • Command Entry: FORMTXT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Click in the cell or input “Q” and a dialog box will pop up.

  3. In the dialog box you can set the text height fashion, just fashion and other text attributes.

  4. Click the blank area of a cell and input texts directly.

  5. Enter to finish filling in.

Draw Table

Draw Table: This function can help you draw a table.

Menu: Express>Table Tools> Draw Table

Command Entry: BGE

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the first point of the table.

  3. The command line prompts.

  • a. Press Q key and the width of the form will increase a little, is used to adjust the horizontal width.

  • b. Press W key and the width of the form will decrease a little, used to adjust the horizontal width.

  • c. Press A key and the height of the form will increase a little, used to adjust the vertical height.

  • d. Press S key and the height of the form will decrease a little, used to adjust the vertical height.

  1. You can input the corresponding options to adjust the size of the table.

  2. Specify the second point to finish drawing the table.

Merge Cells

  • Merge Cells: This function is similar to merge cells in Excel.

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Merge Cells

Command Entry: BGH

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/1fbbcf00cba7256577847773

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the borderline of the form to merge or the first cell, as shown below.

  3. Merging effect as below. And press Enter to finish the command.

9cc23c5d35c12a173a8d9656 7270219a7580b57c513e7b03

Sample1: Specify the borderline of the form

Sample2: Specify the first cell and another cell

9e85905c6ac50a72b4e52be0 7ee742b51b8750d74519910f dd5aec3476be02c0829d0a8d

Split Cells

601c05271f471802d978660f

Split Cells: This function is similar to split cells in Excel.

16203ea0cefb64ac2d51d0c2

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Split Cells

Command Entry: BGFG

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the cell which needs to be split.

  3. Move the cursor, when the rows and columns are a size up. Click the mouse and the cell will be split automatically.

Add Bias

Add Bias: This function can add bias for a cell.

Click the start and end point according to the prompts and the system will provide an intersection snap and can easily find the start and end point of the bias, or you can click any area in one cell and the system will find the top left point of the cell automatically, then the system will prompt you to select the end point, you can also click any area in the cell, system will take the bottom right point as the end point automatically, this way, a bias is added in a cell.

3137542c47f20644e8294a3a 271d6a53a24fcc4f6abad020

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Add Bias

Command Entry: BGX

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify start point, you can click the top left point or click the blank area in the cell.

  3. Specify end point to finish drawing the bias.

Drag Multiple Lines

Drag Multiple Lines: You can change the row and column width by dragging the line of the table and the corresponding parts of the line will also change. For example, drag the line you selected to the right side and all the lines in the right side will move to the right side correspondingly.

1432e51d155c268c4a4362c9 Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/e6161e98291d32bf760c0466

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Drag Multiple Lines

Command Entry: BGMT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the line of table for dragging.

  3. Specify the place or distance to drag to (left is positive).

  4. Enter to finish moving.

8ad4d3bcf747d7409b4f40e5

Drag Line

Drag Line: Different to Multiline drag, Drag line will just move the line you selected and other relevant lines will not move.

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Drag Line

Command Entry: BGST

3a49592b265a9b506075b0b9

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the line of the table for dragging.

  3. Specify the place or distance to drag to (left is positive).

  4. Enter to finish the command.

fc4521b9ced77775bf092960 a3ec7c142f809d3098a37261

Drag Segment

Drag Segment: This command will not change the lines of the whole table, but just move the side line of a cell.

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Drag Segment

39bb8bbef9abda70cb4c8011 2d772c34194fea44d397a9c7

Command Entry: BGJT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. 0451e30f57c19939a9a6207d

Specify the line of the table for dragging.

  1. Specify the place or distance to drag (left is positive).

  2. Enter to finish the command.

Selection Scale

Selection Scale: This function can zoom in and zoom out the whole table base on the point you specified.

be9c23adb60ae852bc228fc7 e64bb7c7f9d71027c75cad66

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Selection Scale

Command Entry: BGSF

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and specify the base point for the line of table.

  2. Move the cursor and the table will zoom.

  3. Drag to a suitable position and click.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/10c4210bab1c7bff5dffa075

Add Row

Add Row: This function can add rows to the table.

44911828e9402d5df2d36637 380236633a1a2e1d4e3b632d

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Add Row

Command Entry: BGZH

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the position of the new row.

  3. The system will add a row below the point you specified.

Add Column

fd31cdc6c39a4812e38bb5dd

Add Column: This function can add new columns to the table.

e14d212724333c5c2b7ad5f7

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Add Column

Command Entry: BGZL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the direction of the new column.

  3. The system will add a new column on the right side of the table.

Delete Row

Delete Row: This function can delete the row of the table you specified.

3477448e45ffdb699a2db4d2 bee42d5651585564c9738a14

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Delete Row

Command Entry: BGSH

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and specify the cell of row for delete.

  2. The system will delete the row you specified.

b49965c55934504efc16e482

Delete Column

Delete Column: This function can delete columns you specified.

4d8c343e958ec94011c5fa69

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Delete Column

Command Entry: BGSL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the cell of column for delete.

  3. The system will delete the column you specified.

Delete Table

551f7e830e315194a5986329

Delete Table: This function can delete the table you selected.

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Delete Table

Command Entry: BGSC

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and specify the table for delete.

  2. Enter to finish deleting.

Text Orientation Adjust

272f1bf8590b2d63a4c26fa5

Text Orientation Adjust: This function is used to adjust the alignment of the texts.

Menu: Express>Table Tools>Text Orientation Adjust

Command Entry: BGJS

Operation steps:

  1. 61c4d6529f66f0ed3d26e73e

Start the command and select the text for adjust.

  1. Press Enter and the command line will prompt the location mode.

  2. Here we input “1” to select left alignment.

  3. The text you specified will align to the left, as shown below.

09544a53498f422ad10ad5dd
  • Note:

  • This function can only orient and adjust the table text in the TABLE layer.

  • The distance to the table line using left alignment or right alignment has already been set by the program, if you thunk that the distance is not suitable, you can use the GstarCAD command to adjust the distance.

CAD Table to Excel

CAD Table to Excel: This command will convert sheets, composed by line/Spline and text/Mtext in CAD, to EXCEL.

5076371e52e1a44be4e97cc3

Menu: Express>Table Tools> CAD Table to Excel

Command Entry: GC_CTE

Operation method:

  1. Start the command and specify the conversion ratio.

  2. Select the table that need to be changed and press enter, the system will automatically open EXCEL after conversion.

  3. Save the EXCEL sheet.

bb903112c9fa58bc2f5124d4 0d43c779b1d319f16125416b

Coordinate Tools

Export Coordinate

Export Coordinate: It is easier to extract coordinate data from dawing with COEXPORT innovative tool.

Menu: Express>Coordinate Tools>Export Coordinate

Command Entry: COEXPORT

You can pick as many points as you need from your drawing and export all the coordinate data to .txt or .xls file. This tool could be applied conveniently on planning, surveying, mapping, and construction drawings.

Execute COEXPORT command and select what format (.txt/.xls) you want to save the file.Then pick all the coordinate points on your current drawing. Each time you pick a point, its data will be automatically storage in the file you selected. To finish the process, press Enter. You can open the saved file and check out all coordinate data (X,Y,Z) extracted.

e825dabce850882440af8e06 c8671c15a57411a4cd5ff54d 6cb8007a499483ec3387a316

Coordinate Point

Coordinate Point: Dimensions the point coordinate in the drawing.

Menu: Express>Coordinate Tools>Coordinate Point

Command Entry: DIMCORD

  • Using leaders instead of lines, when ungrouped, moving the text block will also move the leader line, allowing for more flexible placement of the dimension text, as shown below:
2d5b038d1990faf6cc1b3519 e707e81f3d526d7243be207b
  • Support adjustments for Scale and Text Height in the “Parameters” dialog box. These settings also remember the last used values, making repeated operations more efficient. The interface is shown below:
b534b8fc034af59e344102af
  • Options for Group and Auto Switch.

    • When Group is checked, the generated coordinate dimensions will be grouped. If unchecked, they will be created as separate objects.

    • When Auto Switch is checked, GstarCAD automatically adjusts the direction of the text and leader line if they intersect, improving readability.

Change Z Coordinate

0b3fba4d6ca90a5196d0e6a6

Change Z Coordinate: Choose several objects at one time and then change the Z coordinates together.

Menu: Express>Coordinate Tools>Change Z Coordinate

Command Entry: CHANGEZ

Drawing Tools

Graphic Compare

Graphic Compare: As we know the drawing compare function in GstarCAD can be used to compare similar drawings containing nearly number of drawn objects to each other, especially to compare different versions of revision drawings.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/9e217e0c85b8a5ec53003e57 4d936401c71750b7011ee47f

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools>Graphic Compare

Command Entry: OCMP

Drawing compare can make comparisons between two similar drawings (old DWG and New DWG) and generate them as separate files. After pressing COMPARE button within CompareDwg dialog box, the program will generate and open _old and _new.dwg files, where you can see the differences between drawings.

Drawing Compare can find out differences (drawn objects) and show the result with different colors, e.g. if a line is modified, removed or newly drawn, it will be displayed in different colors.

ca58c21b38a823f2b779ca57 b6d53f557462d2b2acd99aac

But there is something else that drawing compare could not accomplish so accurately. Drawing compare can’t insert and show the compared objects on the current drawing working space that you are working at real time. Besides, drawing compare can’t show the details of how the objects were located before they were modified.

So the details are very important when comparing objects. Now the new and innovative Graphic Compare tool can do more! It does not only compare two drawingswith similar objects geometry and find out the differences but also display the details of any change at the current workspace of your drawing in real time, e.g. if a line is modified, only the changed part of the line is displayed in different color. The unchanged part remains unchanged.

Graphic compare dialog box

You can invoke the Graphic Compare dialog box by tipping OCMP command at command line or by dynamic input.

2affbd04ba74d95f28229385

Specify Drawing: Offerstwo options of drawing comparison between select objects on your current drawing or specify files.

Select Objects: Offers two options of objects selection including their base points to be compared.

Select base objects and base point: This option allows select all objects, including a basis point as a first selection set to be compared.

Select compare objects and base point: This option allows select all objects, including a basis point as a second selection set to be compared with the first selection set.

17370e7c937e097a4e9fb8b6

Specify File: Checkingthis option allows browse two drawing file to be compared known as base and compare file.

Output Drawing: Offers two options of drawing compared output.

Insert current document: This option allows insert the compared set of selected objects on the current workspace.

Export to a file: This option allows output the compared set of selected objects to a drawing file.

Output settings: You can setup properties like layer, color and linetype for all selected objects to be compared to enhance visual differences between them.

Inserting Compared Objects Set into Current Drawing

e45b2e7280cb9c44b5658ca7 f7d27e75448c73b088fb217f 519281116ffeb0d2b93060c3

To insert compared objects set into current drawing, first select the button Select base objects and base point. Then select allobjects as first selection set called base objects and specify a base point for the base objects.Then select the button Select compare objects and base point and repeat all previous process mentioned above.

04f50032dc895f761e5fe1ef

Under Output Drawing, check the option Insert current document. If you want setup visual properties for the compared objects, click Output settings button. After that you can place the compared objects set in a convenient point according your need.

b85dc24500eb07cd3715d9c6

Drawing Compare

Drawing Compare: Drawing compare is an exclusive function in GstarCAD which is added according to the user’s requirement.  It enhances collaboration by using color-coded displays to show items on a drawing that have been changed, added, or deleted by other members of the design team. Changes to items such as styles, block attribute, object of block can also be tracked. The program will analyze the differences between two drawings automatically. Then the differences will be marked with different colors. Users can also set the marking color by clicking the “option” button.

b2c9766001e0fdfdddd7169f

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools>Drawing Compare

Command Entry: CMP

Once the command is started, the following window will be displayed:

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/820183fe462576470d5e2a7d

In this window, you have to browse the old DWG (original drawing) and the new DWG (drawing modified). You can also assign a path to save the compared drawing. Then select the button Option to set-up the comparison parameters.

b039e06aa4f25e036fcfe830

After setting up the comparison parameters such as: colors, layers, line type, etc. select Ok to confirm these parameters. Note: Pay attention to the mark color because the deleted, modified and added objects will assume these into the compared drawing. Then select the button Compare in the window below to compare both drawings.

d17461741ee1e5daa89e8feb 5f5fa94c893ad859e11c73d9

Drawing Lock

Drawing Lock: Process some objects or the entire drawing into an uneditable state, and add the function of setting a password to lock the objects. The processed drawing can be browsed and printed, but cannot be decomposed or edited.

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools>Drawing Lock

Command Entry: LOCKUP

f50fa56cbb3b6536521ea3ba

After enabling the LOCKUP command, follow prompts are displayed:

Objects will not be able to be modified after using this function, would you like to continue? [Yes(Y)/No(N)]: Confirms whether to continue executing the command.

Select Object: Selects objects that you want to lock in the drawing. If any of them is already locked, the “1 was on a locked layer” prompt will be displayed in the command line.

Do you want to create a password [Yes(Y)/No(N)]: Asks whether to add a password after locking objects.

Enter password: Inputs the password you set for the locked objects.

d4cb42822f418717354a7041
Note

  • The locked objects can be selected as trim boundaries to unlocked objects.
  • The locked objects are turned into a block reference, and displayed on a temporary layer.

  • The locked objects can be select. A little lock mark displays when you hover the cursor on a locked object.

  • When executing the ERASE command to delete the locked objects, the delete command cannot be executed, and the “1 was on a locked layer” prompt will be displayed in the command line.

  • Versions that lower than GstarCAD may can not unlock the objects which locked with password.

Drawing Unlock

Drawing Unlock: Unlocks the locked objects with the LOCKUP command to restore the locked object to an editable state.

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools>Drawing Unlock Command Entry: UNLOCK

Drawing Merge

Drawing Merge: Drawing Merge searches frames of selected drawings and merge them into one drawing.

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools>Drawing Merge

Command Entry: AUTOMERGE

402aa5c016f7108db12a7b48

After inserting drawings, this feature analyzes and splits drawings as needed before merging them via external references. Users can configure settings such as the maximum columns, horizontal and vertical interval, alignment method, and whether to delete the split files at the current drawing's location. Additionally, users can view entity data from the drawings through "File Properties" and export the list of drawings to a .lst file.

Batch Purge (Batch Files Cleaning)

Batch Purge (Batch Files Cleaning): This new function allows to batch purge the excess objects such as blocks, layers, line type, dimension style or text style on several DWG files. The Batpurge tool doesn’t need to open files. It executes the command of purge directly, which makes it run with very high efficiency.

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools>Batch Purge

Command Entry: Batpurge

After the command is started, a dialog box will be displayed. In this dialog box you can add, select, unselect, clean and start purging objects within DWG files with the following options:

e30c29a81b868889c50350f2

Add Files: Add one or more batch files from the selected path.

Add Folder: Add DWG files from a selected folder.

Select All: Select all the DWG file lists at once.

Select None: Unselect all the DWG files at once.

Delete: Delete selected object(s) in the file list.

Clear: Clean all the DWG file lists at once.

Start Purge: Starts purging the selected DWG file list. After purging, GstarCAD will generate a notepad file where you can see the purge details.

Log: After the purge operation is finished, you can Login in to the created notepad file and see the batch purge detail record.

Move BAK

Move BAK: Changes the destination folder for drawing backup (BAK) files.

Menu: Express>Drawing Tools> Move BAK

Command Entry: MOVEBAK

MOVEBAK command changes the destination folder for drawing backup (BAK) files. Once you specify a path, the drawing’s BAK files is placed in that path after every save operation.

Enter new value for MOVEBAK, or for none <current setting>:

Enter a . (period) for none or type the folder name

If you enter ".", the MOVEBAK folder name is cleared and new BAK files will be created in the original folder.

AutoXlsTable

Create Table

Create Table: Imports, modifies and updates a CAD table made in Excel spreadsheet to GstarCAD.

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>Create Table

Command Entry:_CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_CREATE

aae6f919ac2bb56e34406335

Operation steps:

  1. In the AutoXLSTable pull-down menu, click Create Table.

  2. Create an Excel spreadsheet or open an existing Excel spreadsheet in Excel.

  3. Click Finish button in the AutoXlsTable pull-down menu in Excel.

  4. Specify insertion point in GstarCAD.

1c1d46e5235741d7bab316b7 307cf08d4744f6d826c845c9 c0849e7112a678c40286e698 fd2c9c5ba7b93d459640c292

Edit Table

Edit Table: Runs Excel and edits the table.

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>Edit Table

Command Entry: _CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_EDIT

Operation steps:

  1. Click Edit Table.

  2. aa2ce3a7cec14e5c4ed8ae59
91d0c8fab48e39cf0f4a4ed1

Select a table created by AutoXlsTable in GstarCAD then the Excel file will open.

Update Table

Update Table: Update table whose original Excel spreadsheet was modified.

87428abaf6b0881317d507b0

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>Update Table

Command Entry:_CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_UPDATETBL

Operation steps:

  1. Click Update table.

  2. Select the table to update then the table will update automatically according to the relevant Excel.

000327035e56cf87a371eee6 1b55f712110813732100d5d0

Update All the Tables

Update All the Tables: Updates the data of the table after the drawing was modified.

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>Update All the Tables

Command Entry: CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_UPDATEALLTBL

After executing this command, the system will update all the table objects created by “Create Table” command.

File Link Management: You can use this function to edit, manage the link relation between a table object and an external EXCEL file.

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>File Link Management

Command Entry: CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_MANAGELINK

2d124f702b9cf699bc082c72

Operation steps: 1. Start the command. 2. Select table object in the drawing and a dialog box will pop up. 3. Click the “Browse” button to open the file selection dialog box. 4. Select an XLS file which needs to be connected with a table object and click “OK”, then return to the Link Manager dialog box. 5. You can use the “Attach”, “Delete” and “Update” button to complete link related editing and management.

Path Settings

c58ad0c78c82a1e4c75793d2

Path Settings: This function is used to set the path of an Excel file.

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>Path Settings

Command Entry: CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_USINGPATH

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and a dialog box will pop up as below.

  2. In the dialog box, you can set the path pattern of the Excel file.

Selection Management

Selection Management: You can use this function to calculate objects length and area, when the length and area change, the calculating data will update automatically.

Menu: Express>AutoXlsTable>Selection Management

Command Entry: CAOT_AUTOXLSTABLE_SELECTION

Purpose: use the “Selection Management” function to calculate the area of a circle and a rectangle, when length and area change, the calculating data will update automatically.

  1. Draw a circle and a rectangle as below, use the “Create Table” function to create a table as below.
  • Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/7b6dc0fa11a7ac70d5e2dc90
  1. d0f44c78a2aa3649761f251c

Start the “Selection Management” command and a dialog box will pop up.

  1. Input “CIRCLE” and click the “New Group” button.

  2. 17c552a7c1fa0128ed52352d

Select the circle.

  1. Press enter, the “Selection Management” dialog box will add a new item “CIRCLE”, as shown below.

  2. You can add a “RECTANGLE” item using the same operation as above.

  3. Click “Close” to exit “Selection Management”.

  4. Use the “Edit Table” command to edit the table.

  5. Click the cell on the right side of “CIRCLE” and click the “Insert Function” icon, as shown below:

  6. In the dialog box, you can specify the entity as “CIRCLE”, Layer as “All” and click “OK”.

  • aed4295e2fd5bd6f4ed902dc
  • 70d7f1411592422260c87c3a
27d87d262d1985e732364e64
  1. Use the same operation to insert the rectangle area calculating function. Then Click the pull-down menu “Finish” option of AutoXlsTabl as shown.

  2. Back to CAD and the table will calculate the area of the circle and rectangle.

  3. Scale the rectangle and the table data will change automatically.

959fbc1f1da673ff1c683cfe

GstarCAD Tools

Drawing Scale

Drawing Scale: You can set the drawing scale before drawing, when you are using other tools (for example “Line Such as Chord” and “Modify Line width”), our software will adjust the scale automatically.

bb18fe47ce0c1984b7efce0c

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Drawing Scale

Command Entry: SASCL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Input a drawing ratio and enter to finish.

Rotate Cursor

Rotate Cursor:

0: Rotates the cursor counterclockwise 0°.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Rotate Cursor>0 Command Entry: RTCUR0

45: Rotates the cursor counterclockwise 45°.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Rotate Cursor>45 Command Entry: RTCUR45

Side Line

d9320b8ccc061bff2e81cfcb

Side Line: Aligns the X axis of the cursor with the selected reference line segment.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Rotate Cursor>Side Line Command Entry: RTCUR1

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the reference segment and system will align the X axis of the cursor to the selected segment.

Real Time Rotate

Real Time Rotate: Rotates cursor in real time.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Rotate Cursor>Real Time Rotate

Command Entry: RTCUR

Operation steps:

After executing the command, the command line prompts as below.

You can use the AWSD four keys to control the cursor direction until you are satisfied and press enter.

b49d3a6afa750b73f847b3e8

Draw Axonometric Line

Draw Axonometric Line: Using this function can easily draw an axonometric drawing.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/bad9d7b24ec2fe91d3c65353

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Draw Axonometric Line

Command Entry: SALPL

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and input the line width value.

  2. The command line will prompt as below, input corresponding options, you can use it to switch between 0 degree and 45 degree and you can also input any angle value. Then press Enter to finish the command.

Visual Extension

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/1e0c9a155f16f7b9047bf665

Visual Extension: Normally after extension, the extension effect will be displayed, but Visual Extension can display the effect in real time until you confirm the position.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Visual Extension

Command Entry: ETT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the line that needs to be extended, the system will choose the nearest side you clicked as extension side automatically.

  3. Move the cursor and the segment will extend in real time.

Normal Connect

Normal Connect: The Normal Connect function is similar to zero distance chamfer, it can delete the lines of actual intersection or apparent intersection parts.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/3d5e0b3e4840970cbd4f274e

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Normal Connect

Command Entry: GXFILT

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the first line segment.

  3. Select the second line.

  4. The result will be as shown in the picture.

Flex Connect

Flex Connect: This function can extend or cut down the line to the actual intersection or apparent intersection point.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/e28bd119baef66f7213f1e98

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Flex Connect

Command Entry: GXFSS

Operation sample:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the elongation (or shortening) of the line.

Super Fillet

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/ab6302907bca9794ed566f9d

Super Fillet: This function can not only do the fillet operation but can also unify the filleted line layer, color and line type and the unified standard will take the first selected fillet object as reference.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Super Fillet

Command Entry: SFILLET

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command and input fillet radius.

  2. Choose the first segment, as shown below. After executing the command, the layer, color, line type of another line and fillet will match with the first segment.

  3. Choose the second segment.

Modify Linewidth

Modify Linewidth: Modify the line width you specified, if what you specified is a line and our software will convert the line to Pline automatically and change the line width. This function is similar to the pedit function, we can use it as a shortcut version and it is very convenient for modifying the line width.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Modify Linewidth Command Entry: LCW

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/487cd3ec4563c9f45c426405

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select the line.

  3. Enter a new line width value and here we input “2” for example.

  4. Enter to finish and the effect will be as shown in the picture.

Cross to Break

Cross to Break: In engineering drawings, many places need to break the cross line. If we do this the original way, it will be very complex. Using this function breaking lines can be easily done.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/2a5331e5df2a4bd50733e5f6

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Cross to Break

Command Entry: CBK

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the occluded line.

  3. Choose the occluded (to be disconnected) line and what you selected will be cut off automatically.

  4. Enter to finish the command.

Control Break Width

Control Break Width: This function is used to set break width for cross objects.

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/e5a399578a5e1aaf3af63738

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Control Break Width Command Entry: CBKWID

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Enter the width of the break space.

Modify Text: In here you can find several tools to modify text properties.

Text Height

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/902386c9d2dcac831586ea72

Text Height: Changes the text height of single-line text object.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Modify Text>Text Height Command Entry: TXT40

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select a single line text.

  3. Input text height.

  4. Press enter to finish the command.

Width Factor

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/351660119db8e633dc40d53a

Width Factor: Changes the width factor of the text in single-line text object.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Modify Text>Width Factor Command Entry: TXT41

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select a single line text.

  3. Input Width height ratio.

  4. Press enter to finish the command.

Angle

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/c49695ae8a68fd2ef5ccdec0

Angle: Changes the angle of a single-line text object.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Modify Text>Angle

Command Entry: TXT50

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select a single line text.

  3. Input rotation angle.

  4. Press enter to finish the command.

Obliquing Angle

Obliquing Angle: Different to the rotation angle, after executing the command, the text will get an inclination deformation effect.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Modify Text>Obliquing Angle

Command Entry: TXT51

Literature/GSTARCAD/2027/02 Guides/assets/Express Tools assets/56fc8e306eabbd4008481364
  1. Start the command.

  2. Select a single line text.

  3. Input tilt angle.

  4. Press enter to finish the command.

Options Modify

Options Modify: You can use this function to modify all the options above.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Modify Text>Options Modify

Command Entry: EDTXT

Super Axonometric

Super Axonometric: It is a quintessential function that can easily convert a plan drawing to an axonometric drawing.

Menu: Express>GstarCAD Tools>Super Axonometric Command Entry: ZC

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select objects and press enter, as shown below.

  3. Enter the axonometric point of view, such as 45 degree.

  4. The effect will be as below.

cb3496eca4fb5873ce1e164f 4534f207b6cb2fdc09d0f5bf

Plot Tools

Print PLT: Users can send PLT files to printer for printing.

d2ae6942af1dd807efac8fd2

Menu: Express>Plot Tool>Print PLT Command Entry: PrintPlt

Operation Steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Select PrintPlt.exe in the dialog box.

  3. Double-click the PrintPlt.exe file, then the “Print” dialog box will be displayed, in the dialog box you can select printer or change settings.

  4. Click the OK button, the “Open” dialog box will be displayed and you can select the printed file.

Batch Print

22a79c8741e84b0cb65c08f7

Batch Print: Batch print drawings with the same drawing frame attribute.

Menu: Express>Plot Tool>Batch Print Command Entry: BP

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command.

  2. Specify the type of frame. You can select Layer/ Block/ Polyline so that the system can recognize the frame.

  3. Corner select the frame you want to print, you will get a dialog box.

  4. Set the print Parameters, click “OK” to execute bath print.

Arrange Frame Automatically

523ee984b630a92bd82da4be

Arrange Frame Automatically: This function can search frames automatically, calculate according to the size of the frame and then arrange several drawings to a big drawing.

Menu: Express>Plot Tool>Arrange Frame Automatically

Command Entry: FRAMEAR

Operation steps:

  1. Start the command, a dialog box will pop up.

  2. In order to get a reasonable drawing plot arrangement, you can choose which industry you want to use in advance. Click “Options” and you will get a dialog box.

  3. e50f835b1c5cc4e41a1b6b5e
b9bbd6be3f19574d79a42812

Click “Insert files”, an “Add file Manner” dialog box will pop up, you can set the manner you like to add to the file.

  • Folder: This option will add all the DWG files from the root directory to the arranged list, if you check “File that contains subfolders” option and all the DWG files from subfolders will be added to the arranged list. Drawing list: Add specified LST file list. File: Add specified DWG file.
  1. After selecting, all the files will be in the list. 5. Click the “Preview” button to preview the arrangement effect. The system will arrange the drawings intelligently according to the frame above. 6. If you are satisfied with the effect, you can click “OK”, and then the system will arrange the drawings and insert the drawing frames into the current file.
  • 09e328e37b0496c9b3e2d931