To Lock or Unlock a Layer

GstarCAD 2026 → Commands → Procedures

To Lock a Layer

  1. Click Format > Layer Tools > Layer Lock on the main menu.
  2. Select objects on the layer(s) to be isolated.
  3. Objects on locked layers appear faded and a small lock icon is displayed when you hover over the object.

To Unlock a Layer

  1. Click Format > Layer Tools > Layer Unlock on the main menu.
  2. Select an object on the layer to be unlocked.

Original help · © Gstarsoft Co., Ltd.