REFCLOSE Command — GstarCAD 2027
REFCLOSE Command
GstarCAD 2027 · Command Reference
Commands > R Command > REFCLOSE
Function Description:
This command is used to save or discard changes made by a reference, either an
xref or a block definition in-place editor.
Users can use the UNDO command to return to edit the changes that saved or discarded by the REFCLOSE command.
If users have changed an external reference and already saved it by
accident, they can use UNDO command to quit those changes and use REFCLOSE command to save it. The REFCLOSE
command can also restore the xref to its original state.
Command Access:
Icon:
![]()
Menu: Tools > Xref and Block In-place Editing > Close Reference/Save Reference Edits
Ribbon: Edit Reference > Edit Reference > Save Changes/Discard Changes
Toolbar: Refedit > Close Reference/Save Reference Edits
Command: REFCLOSE
Alias: /
Command Prompts:
Enter option [Save/Discard reference changes] \<Save>:
Save
Saves all changes in the working set to the external reference or the block definition in the current drawing. If you remove an object from the working set and save changes, the object is deleted from the external reference and added to the current drawing. Clicking the Save Reference Edits button on the Refedit toolbar to save reference editing changes.
Discard reference changes
This option is used to quit the working set, the original drawing or block definition is returned to its original state. Any changes you make to objects in the current drawing rather than in the external reference or block are not discarded. If you delete any object out of the working set, the object is not restored. The Close Reference option in the Refedit toolbar can automatically discard reference editing changes without the REFCLOSE command.
Related References:
